TBR Acrostic: Ice Cream Month

My TBR continues to grow. I read 42 books in June and my TBR went up by… uh… 45 (!) from 143 titles on June 1st to 188 titles on July 1st. (Part of that extreme jump is because I started counting a little differently, but still.)

I read 7 of 15 books off my June acrostic: Becoming a Visible Man, The Queen of Ieflaria, Point of Dreams, I Wish You All the Best, The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher, The Navigator’s Touch, and Two Boys Kissing.

Not bad!

July is apparently National Ice Cream Month, so I picked ICE CREAM MONTH as the acrostic. What’s on the list?

IIslands at the End of the World, The by Austin Aslan
CComing Out Under Fire: The History of Gay Men and Women in World War II by Allan Bérubé*
EEarth to Charlie by Justin Olson*

CCinders by Mette Bach*
RRed River Resistance by Katherena Vermette, Scott B. Henderson, Donovan Yaciuk
EEleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman
AAlice Payne Arrives by Kate Heartfield*
MMy Mixed-Up Berry Blue Summer by Jennifer Gennari*

MMixed Magics by Diana Wynne Jones
OOn Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous by Ocean Vuong*
NNirvana Is Here by Aaron Hamburger*
TTremontaine, Season 4 by Ellen Kushner et al.*
HHer Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins*

*(Since this blog is all about LGBTQ books, but these acrostics include any title on my TBR that starts with the right letter, I’m starring the books in these posts that are, to my knowledge, queer. Let me know if I’ve missed any!)

One thought on “TBR Acrostic: Ice Cream Month

Leave a comment