Reading for Pride

I’ve decided to only read LGBTQ books – preferably own voices LGBTQ books – in June, as a way to do something personal to acknowledge Pride Month, since I have far too much anxiety to go to parades or events.

I read a fair number of LGBTQ books already; just about 65% of what I’ve read so far this year has had some degree of queer representation. For this month, though, it’s going to be 100%.

On average, this year, I’ve read about 44 books per month. I probably have close to that number of LGBTQ books on my ever-growing TBR lists already, but I’m always looking for more recommendations (particularly nonfiction or Spanish language fiction). If you’ve got suggestions please leave me a comment!

I’m planning to do weekly brief recaps of what I’ve read and what I’ve thought of it, so if you’re looking for recommendations, watch this space.

Here’s to reading proud.

Leave a Reply

